Generally, this is how my days go: I get up fairly early and get some food, usually I watch a
couple episodes of House or something else on Netflix, then go to the gym or go
for a ride on my bike. If I can stay focused I’ll practice guitar and try to
get some stuff written down, or maybe read a book. I still like making custom
phone cases and painting and stuff, too. Depending on the day, I'll have band practice or a show at this point, then after that I'll come home and probably eat something and watch Cosmos or something. I have a lot of time in my head,
thinking about stuff that might exist, might not exist. Things that I can
choose to breathe life into or destroy by simply thinking about
something else and forgetting about it. The one thing I do everyday without
fail however is eat, and 97 percent of the time, I eat healthy/clean.
I feel like if I
had unlimited money, or even just marginally more than I have now, I could go
healthy all the time AND not get bored, or not crave stuff I can’t/shouldn’t
have. Maybe with more variety in my diet, I could keep cravings away for longer
or eliminate them completely. Cuz it hits me about once every four to six weeks…Pizza
and/or Oreos need to go in my face or there will be murders. Gluten-free pizza
and gluten-free and/or low/no sugar pretend Oreos don’t gut it either. At least
with the bad food, I know what I’m getting. Some of the ingredients in ‘healthy’
food is just as hard to pronounce and seems just as shitty for you…but it’s not
dairy or wheat so it’s ‘ok’.
I think
moderation is the key to making anything work. I love eating healthy; I feel
better, I recover faster, I have more energy and most of the time I can find
plenty of different options for meals so that I don’t get bored. And while I
understand that if you’re preparing for a contest or something, you should
probably stick to your regimen 100%, I don’t think one bad meal is going to
completely derail your progress. In fact, it might even help you because you’ll
feel so guilty for eating the four spoonfuls of ice cream that you go run an
extra three miles or do 100 more squats the next day. Everyone’s body is
different and everyone’s cravings are different. Sometimes I can make mine go
away by having a full bottle of water; feel like having something sweet that I
absolutely don’t need, drink a bottle of water instead. It doesn’t ‘satisfy’
the craving, but it generally fills me up so I don’t feel like eating anything
anymore. Though that’s the crazy trick about sugary shit isn’t it? At
thanksgiving dinner you can eat and eat and eat, and as soon as you’re done if your
Mom asks if you saved room for pumpkin pie, 98 percent of people will say yes.
WTF? I’m sure there’s some cool science behind it, however I’m not going to
look it up at the right now. Instead, I’ll just call it sugar magic.
I don’t know if
there was really an aim to anything I wrote today…I want pizza, maybe that’s
the thesis statement of this whole thing. I’m about to go to a gig at a venue
that serves pizza too. Dammit…
No comments:
Post a Comment